Group Picture of Ronald McDonald House New York Board of Directors

It’s a phrase uttered time and time again throughout the hallways at Ronald McDonald House New York: "Where would we be without you?" Our leadership ensures that Ronald McDonald House New York is a place of refuge and peace for families fighting cancer. We have a small staff of over 40 people who show kind, caring hearts and hands day in and day out. Our leadership also includes a Board of Directors and a Board of Associates made up of some of the finest minds in the financial, medical, and retail communities, and members of the media, legal, apparel, and maritime communities. These diverse, highly respected leaders offer valuable insight into how we can provide the best possible support solutions for our families now and in the future.

Harris Diamond
Chairman of the Board

Milton R. Berlinski
Vice Chairman

Ruth C. Browne, SD
President & Chief Executive Officer

Bruce D. Colley
Vice President

Robert Grubert
Vice President

Richard J. O’Reilly, MD
Vice President

George Simeone
Vice President/Finance Committee Chair

Shelly S. Friedman, Esq.

James F. Flanagan

Jan Navatkoski 
Chief Financial Officer

Stanley B. Shopkorn
Chairman Emeritus

Vivian Harris (in memoriam)
Past President

Timothy G. Baxter

Steven J. Bensinger

Terry Bovin

E. Randall Clouser

Jesse Cole

Linda H. Dunham

Randel A. Falco

James E. Fitzgerald, Jr.

Gregory J. Fleming

Sara Furber

Judy Gilbert

Maria Ginzburg

Joseph R. Gromek

Ellen R. Harris

Robert Howe

James A. Jacobson

Mwaffak Kanjee

Gary LaBarbera

Sacha Lainovic

Kenneth G. Langone

Candace Leeds

Tina Lundgren

James P. MacGilvray

Eric Mandelblatt

Beth Ann McQuade

Michael Miebach

Ralph Monte

Scott Panzer

Lee H. Perlman

David A. Preiser

Kathy B. Presto

Michael E.  Roemer

Myron "Mike" Shevell

Steve Shiffman

Joan M. Squires CEBS

Raymond M. Tierney III

Richard Wurtzburger

John M. Angelo

Kathryn Beal, MD

Louise Camuto

William L. Carroll, MD

Jerry de St. Paer

Casey Gard

Michael A. Giunta

Theodore P. Janulis

Jacques Jiha, Ph D

Robert E. La Blanc

Timothy J. Mahoney, Jr.

J. E. Reeves, Jr.

Rick Richardson

Clifford A. Sterling

Akash Appachi

Eric Anton

Michael Antonacci

Laura Arnold

Zoe Baris

Leslie Barrett

Michael Brill

Jesse Cole

Danielle DiFerdinando

Patricia Donaldson

Christopher Dorrian

Todd Forgione

Deborah Freer

Rachel Friedman

Lauren Goldberg

Daniel Grattan

Kimberly Honig

Joseph Hornstein

Emiley Jellie

Rachel Leinwand

Michael Marrale

Jason Reina

Daniel O'Regan

Christopher Spahr

Thomas Strohmenger

Graham Uffelman

Guy Weltsch

Liz Wintrich

Christa Zambardino

Executive Leadership

Ruth C. Browne, SD
President & Chief Executive Officer

Jan Navatkoski
Chief Financial Officer

Richard H. Martin
Director of Development

Nelida Barreto
Director of Programs, Hospital Outreach, & Family Rooms

Winifred Cudjoe
Director of Operations

Programs Department

Feng Jin
Program Associate

Jennifer Ricca
Hospital Outreach Program Associate

Benjamin Winsten
Senior Program Associate & Camp Director

Finance & IT Department

Stephen Yarri

Edward Cho
IT Manager

Human Resources Department

Meredith Lewando
Human Resources Coordinator 

Development Department

Nicole Battista
Development Officer, Online Strategies 


Anthony Cardiello
Development Officer


Spiridoula Katechis
Greek Division


Jerome Kelton
Senior Development Officer


Karen Kirk
Assistant Director of Development and Director of Special Events


James Molloy
Development Officer, Community Fundraising



Volunteer Department

Caitlin Conklin
Volunteer Manager


Mauri Honickman
Volunteer Coordinator


Operations Department

Rowan Beckford
Evening Manager

Darlene Lord
Assistant to Director of Operations